Tuesday, May 21, 2024

GAA Football Championship 2024 Group Draw & Fixtures Schedule

Must read

The 2024 All-Ireland Senior Football Championship Final will be one of the highlights of the summer sporting calendar in Ireland 

The All-Ireland Senior Football Championship stage draw has set up some intense matchups, including a potential “group of death” featuring either Armagh or Donegal and the winners of Galway vs. Mayo, alongside Derry and Westmeath.

The Connacht SFC final between Galway and Mayo at Pearse Stadium on Sunday will determine which team faces a challenging group stage. Meanwhile, Donegal and Armagh will compete in the Ulster final the following week, with the losing team also falling into the tough Group 1.

Group 2 will feature the Leinster champions (Dublin or Louth), the losing team from Galway vs. Mayo, as well as Roscommon and Cavan. The Ulster champions will face Tyrone, Cork, and the losing team from the Kerry vs. Clare Munster final.

The Munster champions will compete against the losing team from the Dublin vs. Louth Leinster final, alongside Monaghan and Meath.

The top four group winners will advance to the All-Ireland SFC quarter-finals, while the second and third-placed teams will enter the preliminary quarter-finals. Games are set to begin on the weekend of May 18-19.

In the Tailteann Cup, Longford is in Group 1 with Kildare, Leitrim, and Waterford. Group 2 consists of Wexford, Sligo, Antrim, and Tipperary. Wicklow joins Group 3 with Laois, Fermanagh, and Carlow, while Group 4 includes Limerick, Down, Offaly, and London.

Group 1: Kildare, Leitrim, Longford, Waterford
Group 2: Sligo, Antrim, Wexford, Tipperary
Group 3: Fermanagh, Laois, Wicklow, Carlow
Group 4: Down, Offaly, Limerick, London


All Ireland draw

Group 1: Connacht SFC Winner, Ulster SFC Runner-Up, Derry, Westmeath

Group 2: Leinster SFC Winner, Connacht SFC Runner-Up, Roscommon, Cavan

Group 3: Ulster SFC Winner, Munster SFC Runner-Up, Tyrone, Cork

Group 4: Munster SFC Winner, Leinster SFC Runner-Up, Monaghan, Meath

Round 1

18-19.05.2024 (Sat/Sun)

Seed 1 (Munster/Connacht Champions) v Seed 3

Seed 2 (Munster/Connacht Runners Up) v Seed 4

25-26.05.2024 (Sat/Sun)

Seed 1 (Leinster/Ulster Champions) v Seed 3

Seed 2 (Leinster/Ulster Runners Up) v Seed 4

(Seed 1 & 2 will have home venue)

Round 2

01-02.06.2024 (Sat/Sun)

Seed 3 v Seed 2

Seed 4 v Seed1

(Seed 3 & 4 will have home venue)

Round 3

15-16.06.2024 (Sat/Sun)

Seed 1 v Seed 2

Seed 3 v Seed 4

(Neutral venues)

Full fixture details will be confirmed by the C.C.C.C in due course.

Click here for GAA League tables 

LiveScores Now Available at IrishScores.com

Latest article