Thursday, May 30, 2024

IRE vs PAK 2024, T20I Series: Broadcast and Live Streaming details – When & Where to Watch in India, Pakistan, Ireland, UK & other countries

Must read

Ireland are set to face Pakistan in a thrilling three-match T20I series, commencing with the inaugural match on Friday (May 10) at the esteemed Clontarf Cricket Club Ground in Dublin. The excitement continues with the following games scheduled for May 12 and May 14, all to be held at the same venue.

Ireland vs Pakistan: A look back and ahead

Ireland and Pakistan will clash in the shortest format of the game for the first time since 2009. Their last encounter was in a Group F match at the 2009 T20 World Cup, where Pakistan emerged victorious, defending a score of 159/5 in 20 overs and defeating Ireland by 39 runs.

Crucial preparations for T20 World Cup 2024

The forthcoming T20I series is regarded as vital preparation for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2024, scheduled to commence in the West Indies and the United States of America (USA) on June 1. Both Pakistan and Ireland are participating in this prestigious event, featuring in Group A alongside hosts USA, India and Canada.

Babar Azam’s leadership test

Meanwhile, for Pakistan the series will be Babar Azam‘s first away assignment after being reinstated as white-ball captain of Pakistan team. Azam previously captained the Men in Green during a home T20I series against New Zealand, which concluded in a 2-2 draw.

However, Pakistan will face the absence of Mohammad Amir at least for the first game, who encountered visa complications. On the other hand, Haris Rauf has been included in the squad and is expected to play the series since his return from injury lay off. Shaheen Afridi is likely to lead the pace attack.

Also READ: IRE vs PAK 2024: Pakistan’s best playing XI for the T20I series against Ireland

Paul Stirling leads Ireland’s charge

In Ireland’s camp, Paul Stirling will take the reins as captain, bolstered by the experience of Mark Adair and Andrew Balbirnie, alongside emerging talents like Harry Tector and Lorcan Tucker. Nevertheless, the hosts will feel the absence of Joshua Little during the T20I series, as he is currently engaged with the Gujarat Titans (GT) in the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 season.

Ireland vs Pakistan; T20I Series:

  • May 10: 1st T20I, Clontarf Cricket Club Ground, Dublin – 7:30 pm IST/ 2:00 pm GMT/ 3:00 PM Local
  • May 12: 2nd T20I, Clontarf Cricket Club Ground, Dublin – 7:30 pm IST/ 2:00 pm GMT/ 3:00 PM Local
  • May 14: 3rd T20I, Clontarf Cricket Club Ground, Dublin – 7:30 pm IST/ 2:00 pm GMT/ 3:00 PM Local


Ireland: Paul Stirling (c), Mark Adair, Ross Adair, Andrew Balbirnie, Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Graham Hume, Barry McCarthy, Neil Rock, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, Ben White, Craig Young.

Pakistan: Babar Azam (c), Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Rizwan, Muhammad Irfan Khan, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Salman Ali Agha, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usman Khan

Broadcast and Live streaming details:

  • India: Fancode
  • Pakistan: Ten Sports, PTV Sports, Tapmad
  • Ireland: TNT Sports 1
  • UK: TNT Sports 1
  • MENA: Etisalat
  • Bangladesh: Nagorik TV, Toffee

Also READ: IRE vs PAK, 2024: Ireland’s best playing XI for the T20I series against Pakistan

Latest article