Monday, May 20, 2024

Pakistan boosted by return of star pacer in T20I squad to face Ireland and England

Must read

Azam Khan was sidelined for the entire series against New Zealand due to discomfort in his right leg during the build-up, while wicketkeeper-batter Mohammad Rizwan was forced out of the last two matches following a hamstring injury sustained in the third game.

Babar Azam will lead the side after being reinstated as white-ball captain ahead of the five-match T20I series at home against New Zealand, which ended in a 2-2 stalemate after the first game was washed out.

Pakistan squad: Babar Azam (captain), Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Rizwan, Muhammad Irfan Khan, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Salman Ali Agha, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usman Khan.

Latest article