Monday, May 20, 2024

Pakistan vs Ireland T20I Series: Schedule, dates, matches and venue | Sporting News India

Must read

The Pakistan Cricket team will be up against the Irish for a three-match series starting from May 10, before they take on the current T20 champions, England. The series serves the purpose to find out their strongest XI and try all sorts of combinations for the Pakistani Cricket team ahead of the 2024 ICC T20 World Cup starting from June 1 in the USA and the West Indies.

Pakistan’s squad for the Ireland series: 

Babar Azam (c), Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Rizwan, Muhammad Irfan Khan, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Salman Ali Agha, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usman Khan.

The team will be led by the reinstated captain, Babar Azam. This will be Babar’s second series as the skipper of the team since returning back. Haris Rauf also makes his return from injury after missing out on the recently concluded home series against New Zealand. 

READ MORE: Babar reveals why Mohammad Haris was dropped from Pakistan team

The returning Mohammad Amir has also earned himself a selection in the squad after impressing against the Black Caps. Amir’s pace and movement on the ball could prove to be a massive advantage for Pakistan in this series as well as the World Cup if he gets selected.

BET NOW: Exclusive sign-up offers and bonuses when you bet on IPL action

Pakistan’s schedule for the Ireland series:

All the games are set to kick-off at 7:30 PM IST

Fixture Date Venue
Pakistan vs Ireland 1st T20I 10th May Clontarf Cricket Club stadium
Pakistan vs Ireland 2nd T20I 12th May Clontarf Cricket Club stadium
Pakistan vs Ireland 3rd T20I 14th May  Clontarf Cricket Club stadium


If you purchase a product or register for an account through one of the links on our site, we may receive compensation. Sporting News has editorial oversight for this content. Learn more >

Latest article